Undergrad

FOCUS holds regular meetings, small group Bible studies, mission weeks and other events at the Australian National University (ANU). At the ANU, FOCUS aims to reach out to students and staff on campus with the wonderful news of Jesus’ love through these different activities.

Where we meet

We’ve recently moved from the HA Tank to the Law Theatre. It’s near Coombs and you’ll have to cross Fellow’s Oval to get there (from the Pop-up/Chiefly precinct)

When we meet

We meet on Thursday’s at 1pm.
Please come join us!

Bible Study Info

Small group Bible studies are a great way to learn from God’s word and to make new friends. Several Bible studies are held on campus at ANU and are divided into faculty groups. Try to join your Faculty, as there’ll be events specific to your degree, but if you’re struggling to find a time, you’re absolutely free to join any group you can make it too.
For more details please contact the faculty leaders.
Arts/Economics
Faculty Leaders’ Contact: Stephanie Nicholls (0403 411 013), Ralph Asuncion (0435 417 856)
 
Science/Engineering
Faculty Leaders’ Contact: Andy Rowlands (0459 588 026), Esther Lee (0426 678 461)
 
Law/Music/Visual Arts and Design
Faculty Leaders’ Contact: Asher England (0410 000 318) Laura Jennings (0468 483 236)

Join a Small Group
Other Info

2017 talks can be found here!

Connecting with FOCUS

Dave Irving (Senior Staff) – dirving@gmail.com
Megan Errington (Senior Staff) – megan.louise.errington@gmail.com
Owen Chadwick (Senior Staff and International Students) – owen@focus.asn.au
Nick Tugwell (Student president) –nftugwell@gmail.com
Daniel Carson (Vice President and International Students)– daniel.banlung@gmail.com
Daniel Jacob (Treasurer and Bible Studies) – treasurer.anu@focus.asn.au
Rachael Watson (Secretary and Bible Studies) – rachael.b.e.watson@gmail.com
Ruth Hayes (Communications) –ruthh82@hotmail.com